This post was originally published here by (ISC)² Management.

Nominations are now open for the 2019 Information Security Leadership Awards Americas. The awards will be presented during a ceremony at (ISC)² Security Congresson Wednesday, October 30 at the Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin Resort in Orlando and will be open to All-Access pass attendees. As this is the first global event in (ISC)² history, it is expected to be the largest Security Congress ever, with as many as 4,000 attendees.

The ISLA Americas nominations are open to (ISC)² members and non-members alike who are working in North, South and Central America. The deadline to submit all nominations is July 12. The categories for this year’s awards are:

  • Information Security Practitioner
  • Senior Information Security Professional
  • Up-and-Coming Information Security Professional
  • Community Awareness

Jeremy Molnar nominated a colleague last year saying “Jobs in security can often be thankless, since the headlines are focused on when bad things occur or when things go wrong. Being able to celebrate those that are doing great things in the industry allows us to be aware of what those things are – which helps us all – but it also helps to continue to motivate those individuals and to let them know that we see those things are working, even if it doesn’t generate headlines.”

Celebrating Diversity

Diversity-Awards-1024x512-TwitterA new addition to this year’s award program will be the first-ever (ISC)² Diversity Award. This inaugural honor will be presented to an individual that represents the core values of (ISC)² through significant contributions that have driven a more diverse cybersecurity workforce. We look forward to honoring someone who has significantly advanced diversity in our field through activities like scholarships, advocacy, nonprofit work or other means.

Photo:Security Today


No posts to display