(ISC)² Board of Directors Election Results

[ This article was originally published here ]

Board-election-annual-logoThe following individuals were elected to the Board and will begin their three-year term in January 2023: 

  • Laurie-Anne Bourdain, CISSP – Belgium  
  • Edward Farrell, SSCP, CISSP – Australia  
  • Nalneesh Gaur, CISSP-ISSAP – United States  
  • Guy Ngambeket, CISSP – United Arab Emirates  
  • Yiannis Pavlosoglou, CISSP – Greece 

Congratulations to our directors! The election ran from November 1-14, 2022, and 4,717 (ISC)² certified members voted in the election and results were independently tabulated and verified by our third-party election facilitator and audited by an independent third-party. 

The (ISC)² Board of Directors is responsible for: 

  • Strategic direction, governance and oversight for (ISC)² 
  • Developing policies and procedures 
  • Granting certifications 
  • Enforcing the (ISC)² Code of Ethics 

For the first time this year, self-nominations to serve on the Board were open to the entire (ISC)² membership. Nominations were accepted from May 12-June 12, 2022 and (ISC)² received more than 80 nominations from members. This new process enables more (ISC)² members to step forward and volunteer for the Board by submitting their nomination. This was an unprecedented opportunity for members to share their passion, experiences and what they hope to contribute to the Board and future direction of the association.  

We are pleased to confirm that this process will continue again in 2023, and look forward to receiving nominations again next year. (ISC)² will share information about the nomination process to members via email, as well as publish on the Board Election page of the website. 

Note: The vote on (ISC)² Bylaw Amendments ran Oct. 19–Nov. 19, 2022. This proxy vote will be finalized at the Annual Meeting on Dec. 14, 2022.  


No posts to display