2021 Managed Services – No rest for the wary

webinar-default
WEBINAR DATE & TIME

Monday, Oct 20 at 2 pm ET | 1 pm CT | 11 am PT | 7 pm UK | 8 pm CET

PRESENTERS
    • Frank Duff
      General Manager, ATT&CK Evaluations
      MITRE Engenuity
    • Cat Self
      Adversary Emulation Engineer
      The MITRE Corporation
    • Holger Schulze
      CEO and Founder Cybersecurity Insiders

    By submitting this form, you consent to receive information from MITRE Engenuity.

Join cybersecurity experts from the MITRE Engenuity ATT&CK® Evaluations team and Cybersecurity Insiders as they discuss the results from a new managed security survey. They will review the challenges and trends facing organizations today and what’s preventing security professionals from taking an offensive position to protect their company.

The ATT&CK Evals team will also launch their first-ever Call for Participation to a new round of Managed Service Evaluations. You’ll get the latest information on:

  • The market’s level of confidence in the security that MDR/managed services deliver to businesses
  • Percentage of the community conducting offensive testing/red teaming
  • Variables limiting the ability for organizations to have high confidence in their security posture
  • Who is watching the watchers? What ATT&CK® Evaluations is doing to increase confidence that our networks are secure.

All attendees will receive the detailed report, “2021 Managed Services Report: No Rest for the Wary.”

By submitting this form, you consent to receive information from MITRE Engenuity.

 

PRESENTERS

Frank Duff
General Manager, ATT&CK Evaluations
MITRE Engenuity

Frank Duff is the General Manager for MITRE Engenuity’s ATT&CK Evaluations. Frank has spent over 15 years at the MITRE Corporation, starting in radar signal analysis and then transitioning to cyber security. He was on the forefront of early endpoint detection and response research, before leading a team responsible for developing and executing test methodologies. He now leverages this experience to foster public-private partnerships to drive organizational security and product improvement.

Cat Self
Adversary Emulation Engineer
The MITRE Corporation

Cat Self is an Adversary Emulation Engineer at The MITRE Corporation and works as the macOS ATT&CK Lead, researching macOS specific malware, advanced persistent threat actors, and techniques. Cat previously worked as an internal red team operator, threat hunter, and developer at Target Corporate. Cat is an Airborne Military Intelligence veteran with a passion for mentorship, researching all things Apple, and hiking mountains in foreign lands.

Holger Schulze
CEO, Cybersecurity Insiders

Holger Schulze is the CEO and founder of Cybersecurity Insiders, the 500,000+ member community for information security professionals and publisher of the popular Cybersecurity Insiders research reports. Prior to starting Cybersecurity Insiders, he held leadership positions at technology companies in the U.S. and Europe. Holger earned an M.B.A. from the University of Maryland and a B.S. in Industrial Engineering and Management from HTW Technical University in Berlin, Germany.

Sign Up for Your Weekly
Cybersecurity Insiders Newsletter

Sign up for the free newsletter! Join thousands of cybersecurity professionals to receive the latest news and updates from the world of information security.

Thank You For Signing Up!

Thank You for Registering

You will receive a confirmation email shortly.
[Please make sure to check your spam folder]